It doesn’t come as a surprize, a couple of weeks ago our Youth Pastor Lynfield Hines and I were talking about this possibly happening. My Sr. Pastor, Gary Mueller was the officiating pastor for our wedding, and he didn’t want to say anything to me before the wedding about it, which I understand. He and I have shared a lot of trials together the past 3 years, and I understand I think why. He and I will get together for lunch sometime in the coming weeks and talk about it. It’ll be interesting to see if he stays in the pastorate, as he’s pretty close to retirement and his wife just took a nice promotion. He tendered his resignation January 1st, effective January 31 2006. Since I got married December 30th, then went on honeymoon, I had not gotten this info until today.

I asked him what he thought the church was going to do, and he said most likely hire a preaching pastor. It’s something I might be interested in, but I don’t know if they would be interested in having me at this point. It would depend on quite a few things for me to take it (financial issues and quite a bit of prayer all to be factored in) but I think I could do it. God has kept me in this church for a reason, and perhaps this is it. I’ve been waiting patiently for something to happen, either a new position or something in another church, but for 3 years it has seemed this is where God has wanted me. So we’ll see if they are interested in me. If they aren’t, I’ll be completely fine with that as well. It’ll be an interesting next couple of weeks I guess.

